GAT Test

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

GAT Test

GAT Test

In Pakistan, we all know that with an advanced degree in our hands, we get a lot more career options & opportunities. Better education means better salaries and lower unemployment rates.

The GAT Test — conducted by the National Testing Service (NTS) is now mandatory for admissions to many Pakistani Universities require GAT. It is also a requirement for all scholarships that come under the HEC.

Over the years this test has gradually become one of the most widely accepted graduate level admissions exam in Pakistan. It has become so prevalent that many companies have also started to consider the NTS GAT exam as their main prospective employee evaluation criterion.

GAT general test gives you the possibility of moving a step nearer to achieving your higher education goals. It is a “one” test for all Pakistan Graduate Schools and HEC Scholarships.

What does the GAT Measure?

It assesses the ability of Pakistani graduates to do the kind of critical thinking and reasoning you are likely to do in professional organizations or graduate universities. It also measures your ability to do graduate-level research or work that is necessary in today’s hyper competitive world.

Why Should I Take it?

If you are planning to apply to a graduate program in Pakistan or, you are an HEC scholarship applicant, you must take the GAT General exam. Students from various educational backgrounds in Pakistan take the GAT examination which provides a relative and standardized measure for comparing graduate level qualifications.

GAT scores are used by HEC, university and scholarship panels in Pakistan to support your bachelor GPA, letters of recommendation and other achievements.

When and Where Do Pakistani’s Take It?

The GAT test is taken 4 to 5 times in a given year. It is taken by the NTS under the tutelage of HEC. It is a paper based test and the good thing is that your GAT result will be valid for 2 years. This means that you can apply with the same score for graduate admissions and HEC scholarships for a period of 2 years.

However please make sure that before you take the test you have completed at least 16 years of formal education.

What are the GAT Components?

The GAT test consists of three sections: Verbal (English), Quant (Math) and Analytical (Logic) sections. The question types consists of mainly multiple-choice questions. The entire exam is paper based and there is no negative marking. The standard GAT test has 100 questions and you have 2 hours to solve them. You can attempt any section and any question in any order you like.

To start the 30-Days Study plan right know, Click Here

You May Also Like:

1 comment on “GAT Test”

Leave A Reply

Answer My Question


Your question has been sent!

Please fill out the form below.

Name *
Email *
URL (include http://)
Subject *
Question *
* Required Field